Some people think that individuals are born to be leaders, others believe that leadership can be learnt. Discuss both view and give your opinion

It is often argued that leadership is an innate quality. While reasons can be given to justify this, I profoundly assert that administration is a skill that can be learnt. On the one hand, there are those who believe that leadership is an inborn characteristic. Several specific traits of a leader are assumed to be genetic. To be more specific, apart from intelligence and decisiveness, some people are also born with an aura of confidence and the ability to articulate. People posing these aforementioned traits usually have advantages in persuading others and leading their teams. Such qualities are key factors that set those individuals apart from followers and give them head starts in their future careers. For example, Vladimir Putin, the President of Russia, was born with a powerful voice and articulation. Because of those innate elements, he was very successful in gaining trust from the public and leading his country out of the 2014 financial crisis without any proper education in leadership. On the other hand, I side with those who argue that leadership is rather acquired than inborn. Firstly, numerous life and problem-solving skills helping individuals to become leaders can be obtained through learning. In fact, there are courses that focus on training course takers to be successful by equipping them with such skills as time management, cash-flow management or market analysis. These courses are massively sprouting in many parts of the world, giving everyone a chance to accommodate themselves to be future managers. For those who are lacking in time to attend such courses, learning by trial and error is also another alternative to develop the qualities of leaders. In conclusion, despite the arguments in favour of the idea that individuals are born to be chief, I firmly hold the view that leadership qualities can be carved through learning.