Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be this case? what could be the disadvantage of being self-employed.

In recent years, there is an increasing number of youngsters opt for starting their own business instead of working for other people. This essay will analyze some main reasons, as well as examine several drawbacks of this growing trend. There are some driving forces behind this phenomenon. Firstly, self-employment allows individuals to have flexible working time. Instead of following a strict schedule given by the company, entrepreneurs can organize personal plans as well as choose working hours and workplaces, which best suit their lifestyles and requirements. Moreover, better income potential had influenced people towards the startup. The job at a company would restrict the earning and development of a person to some extent. Consequently, many young professionals, who desire to become rich in a shorter period, are inclined to start their independent businesses. However, self-employment might introduce many hurdles to an individual. To begin with, the risk of losing money in trade is huge. If people do not have proper knowledge and experience, the chances of failing are high. Thus, when people work for a company, they have the assurance of a guaranteed paycheck at the end of the month; however, when they work for themselves this guarantee is missing. As a result, their source of income will not enough for them to live a comfortable life. Another disadvantage is that many self-employed people might have to work endlessly which cause detrimental effects to their health. In conclusion, entrepreneurship is beneficial to an individual as well as to domestic growth. Therefore, to achieve a flourishing professional career, one should have preventive plans to suppress the detrimental effects of self-employment over salaried jobs. In addition, the government should motivate such professionals with the formation of supportive policies.