Nowadays, the way people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the type of relationship that people have? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In recent times, methods of interaction between individuals have been altered because of the advancement in technology and this has affected means of communication in a positive way. This essay would explain further. To begin, technological advancement has made communication faster and easier. In the past, for example, messages were hand-written with paper and pen, and sent through post offices to different parts of the world, and this was more stressful and would take days to weeks and sometimes months to get to the recipient. With the growth in technology, this has been made less stressful as thousands of messages can now be sent from the comfort of one's home by clicking a button on one's mobile device. Additionally, technology has turned the world into a small global village. It has enabled people connect with other like-minded individuals across the globe. With the availability of phone apppplications like twitter, linkedIn etc, people can now communicate with other persons from different parts of the world. For instance, linkedIn is a popular social media platform where scholars from same field meet with each other and discuss trending issues. Due to the fact that this helps to broaden one's communication beyond their immediate surroundings it is a positive development. In conclusion, methods of social interaction has changed over time due to developments in technology, and this is advantageous as it has helped to shorten the duration involved in sending and receiving message, and also unite people with same interest.