In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular ? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays, books and tele serials inspired on crime are gaining popularity in our society. Going forward, in this essay I will explore possible reasons and will share my unbiased opinion on this topic. First and foremost, people are bored of their mundane routine lifestyle and are always looking out for some thrill and adventure to kill the boredom. They are always searching for an entertaining and thrilling experience in novels and media. For instance, on a lazy weekend,afternoon one will surely enjoy reading Sherlock Holmes or binging on Money Heist on Netflix. Moreover, these entertainment mediums are quite a learning experience in themselves. Good crime content helps an individual understand the different elements of society and how they are linked to anti-social activities. For example, these days people are more aware of online frauds and how to prevent them. In my opinion, the growing awareness and interest in crime linked media is a good sign and should be promoted in an appropriate manner. Apart from being,entertaining this format can be equally educative. Media and publishing houses should create more and more content related to current criminal activities happening in society. They should focus on sharing a relevant message to the audience. A good television episode on online cheating can educate the elderly section of society and prevent them from falling prey to such fraudulent traps. Nevertheless, I also feel that scenes in such clips should be moderated by censor authorities. They can be categorised into suitable or not suitable for children. In conclusion, though I firmly believe that it is a good sign that this genre of movies and book are getting popular in our society, as a responsible citizen we should only take good points from them. This should not be a source of motivation for bad activities.