Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think consumers are influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, advertisement becomes a crucial part of a company's profit, and many industries are using it above and beyond to attract many customers. However, many people believe that commercials war between companies leads to some serious problems for consumers. The given paragraphs will illustrate the effect of advertisement on payees, and the solution to make people's life easy. With the rapid growth of competition between growing industries, it becomes harder for companies owners to attract customers. The only and the best way they can make people buy their products is by commercials, and for the sake of profit, companies using a wide range of advertising methods. Most of the time, it is about brainwashing customers through mesmerizing advertising products. For example, on television, one can see delicious-looking foods and snacks, which influence kids by creating the temptation to buy and eat that food. The company's advertisement group is an expert in making this kind of illusion. Eventually, kids fall into this trap and end up getting health-related diseases like obesity or laziness, and in the worst cases, they die of a severe illness. No company can grow without consumers, so the health and safety of customers should be the priority over the profit of companies. The government body should take serious action towards unhealthy advertisement by implementing strict laws on certain products. There should be a permanent ban on a product that advertises fake information of product. As well as liable companies should charge with a big chunk of money as a penalty. On the other side, the government should spread awareness among people regarding fake advertisements, so customers know what steps to take to save themselves and their family's lives. Kids are the future of any nation, so a product which is not healthy should be ban as well, and encourage companies to launch healthier products for kids. Companies who advertise healthier products should get awarded to influence other industries to do the same. In conclusion, the rapid growth of an advertisement can harm people live. However, some precautions and restrictions on promotion can lead to profit companies as well as customers.