Today's teenagers have more stressful lives than previous generations. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Today scientists suppose that modern young people have more stressful situations than adolescents in the past. My firm conviction is that the world trends require to be multitasking in all fields of life. Hence, moral pressure is becoming higher in society and teenagers are not the exception from these conditions. Firstly, the lifestyle of people was changed through films and the media, the community is influenced by having luxury items and living in a comfortable condition such as celebrities on billboards. Moreover, youth-oriented advertising gives them knowledge about the latest technology. Consequently, teenagers feel tension to acquire these items. Some might argue that these pressures are not new. However, I believe that such stresses were not so strong during earlier times and the old generation was not a consumer society as a modern one. It could also be argued that the pressure increased at school than in the past because the desire to have a well-being life leads to get a well-paid job in future. So, teenagers must succeed in their studies so they can compete for the best jobs. Parental pressure, examinations and homework are all reported as causing increased levels of strain. Finally, the Internet resources were excepted in the lives of the previous generation. Today a lot of people allow describing their own rude opinion in social nets even if they are not personally acquainted with the users. Bullying on the Internet has a negative influence on teenagers and often can lead to depression. In conclusion, modern teenagers must do more in their life in order to achieve goals at school and future work and realize all their wishes, also to solve their relationships in the Internet society. In my view, these stresses are greater than those experienced by earlier generations.