Some people believe that entertainers are paid too much and their impact on society is negative, while others disagree and believe that they deserve the money that they make because of their positive effects on society. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

The entertainment industry is one of the largest sectors in all around the world. Some think that the community who work in that industry earn too much money considering their bad influence on society, and I agree. Others, however, believe that their positive impact on others is worth the money that they are paid. On the one hand, there is no doubt that show business is an enormous and unfairly well-paid sector. In addition to that, members of it do not add real value, compared to others like, for instance, education workers. Although in some countries teachers live with unreasonable wages, their responsibility is extremely valuable for the next generations to become a better population. Whereas a singer can earn double their yearly salary from one concert. The other important point is, that for a balanced and equal society, the difference between income levels must not be very high. Regardless of their contribution, no one should make billions of dollars that easily, because that imbalance does have a significant negative impact on societies. On the other hand, some crowd think that entertainers’ contribution to modern life is worth the money they earn. It can be understood that for many public, watching a movie or going to a concert is irreplaceable with other activities; therefore, they think that their positive shock is crucial for a significant proportion of the population. In addition to that, celebrities do compromise their privacy and freedom to be known by many others. In exchange for that, they deserve a comfortable life with significantly better paychecks. In conclusion, despite their minimal contribution with their work to the community and sacrifice from their private life; I believe that their impact is far from being positive and they are not paid fairly or balanced with others.