Maintaining public libraries is a waste of time since computer technology is now replacing their functions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Thanks to the advanced development in technology, people nowadays can get access to a wide source of information just by a few clicks of the mouse instead of wandering all day at public libraries. Personally, I am in favour of the idea saying that e-libraries should be more prevalent for some reasons below. To begin with, the hustle and bustle of daily life made it difficult for people to go to the library whether to gather information for research purposes or to enjoy reading a good book. The increased growth of cutting-edge devices gives people the opportunity to fulfil their interests whenever and wherever they want, without tiredness from walking around endless corridors or limit of time spent. Moreover, in rural areas or countrysides where there are not enough space to build a public library, the e-book would be a great alternative for citizens. Thus, constructing a public library costs a great sum of money and so people who live in the suburbs might not have a chance to go to the library themselves. E-libraries come as a good resort as they can not only save the cost for the local council but also space for schools or other entertaining infrastructures. In conclusion, even though I acknowledge that public libraries provide personal pleasure as well as some historical merits, I strongly agree that more websites for e-books should be established so that libraries can be more accessible for people no matter where they live.