More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Several people are moving to cities for a better standard of living but life in downtowns can be extremely tough due to overpopulation and traffic congestion in cities. However, regimes can solve this issue by building new flyovers and new housing complexes to make urban life better. While people migrate from urban areas to metropolises for various reasons including employment, higher education and good medical facilities but survival in cities could be extremely difficult due to numerous reasons. First off, towns are getting overcrowded day by day; consequently, there is no space left for newcomers and they might have to live in the suburbs and bear extra transportation expenses along with travel hassles. For example, renting accommodation in townships is very expensive due to which people find it difficult to sustain in town areas. Another reason that contributes to this is the traffic congestion that is caused by the increased number of vehicles in such localities. There are numerous steps that governments can take to make things easy for the population living in metropolises. Firstly, they can build new townships and flats that will not only reduce loads of downtown but this will also make accommodation cheaper for new migrants. Secondly, the regime can build new flyovers and improve the existing public transport system to reduce the transportation in big towns so that the traffic congestion problem will be solved. For example, if public transport will be cheaper and time-saving, the population will prefer to use it over private vehicles. Hence this will resolve the issues that the population is facing on daily basis. To conclude, sustenance in downtowns is not easy as it looks like and many prefer to live in suburbs due to this issue but our ministries should invest more in building new complexes and flyovers to alleviate the worsening condition of towns.