People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

Many societies are suffering from addiction problems, particularly throughout their young population. Although crucial efforts have been made by authorithies, not only the severity of this pandemic has not decreased yet, the avarage age of beginning illicit drugs dropping day by day. In my view, the major reasons of this matter are the lack of communication between parents and children and peer pressure. Particularly with the spreading social media influence, young generation has had some wrong beliefs about illicit drug use, such as supposing it provides a different heavenish world or peer acceptance. What is more, with the puberty, as their communication with their caregivers diminishes, the one with their peers surges. If they are lack of wiser companies, such as teachers or mature frends fields, they can make dangerous acts in their hard times. For instance, a young person with problems in school grades or in adjusting to his friends may opt out using some drugs for relief of intense feelings, and therefore he may transform into the addictedindividual addicted individuals of the future. In terms of solutions, as we experienced through the war between humankind and tobacco, enforcing people not to use these products would be resulted in only much more demand. Of course governments and police should be one of the major preventive factors, by stopping the distribution of these drugs; yet, the fundamental force should be the youth themselves, who gained the conscious about this matter, by education and improved interaction between their supporters. As the harms could be illustrated in young brains with examples that society has many they would agree in not trying these products. Another solution is to make children explore their healthy interests for not to drawn with destructive options. In conclusion, the main resons reason of illicit drug use are the wrong impression of youth from peers or some social platforms and unbinding from the families and other wise advisors, therefore the main strategy should be based on establishing unbroken ties with young generation to save them throughout their vulnerable times.