Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people’s health and capacity for work?

It is an irrefutable fact that, mankind psychology is affected from plethora of things subconsciously and one of them is the colours. By using colours, upgrading people's moods can be achieved easily especially while decorating hospitals and bussines platforms. According to my opinion, this colouring has plenty of benefits whill while I will delve into in the following paragraphs. Vision is an irreplacable skill of the brain while forming a perspective about any kind of input. The amplitude of individuals' sense varies significantly in parallel with images' colours, as can be understood from the difference between a black & white and a colourful photo or movie. Above all, brain of humankind evolved according to the colours in nature with calming green forests and spring colours which excites all elements of mother nature. Therefore, it is an undeniable fact that one of the major cause of today's growing depression rates, is colourless world we created. People who is not motivated for any task can benefit from colours. Just like an instinct, young children loves colourful crayons, and colours are widely used in schools as a teaching helper, because of its effect as boredom reducer. The colours can be used in hospitals as a motivator for people who are suffering from an illness. As immunologists state, immunologic responses can be impressed by sick person's motivation, as well as their depressed mood. It worths to reverse individual's mood by using this cheap medicine. Especially children hospitals and clinics, has started to use coloring method in the recent years. It is not a bad idea to see heart warming colourful designs or cartoon characters instead of gray walls. In conclusion, society deserves not only neat and clean places, but also cheering colourful one. Colours can give power to humankind for going one step forward. Using them for broken mood of ourselves is not a luxury, just an instinctial need of our evolved brains.