Some people think that governments should invest mainly in making public transportation faster while other think there are more important priorities (cost, the environment). Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Whether governments spend money on development of public transportation system or other pressing issues divides citizens into two. In my opinion, the authority should allocate an equal amount of fund to all essential requirement: advancement of road, environment, economy and so on. On the one hand, people supporting spending money to improve speed of transportation believe that this tends to mobilise both travelers and goods. In other words, the faster transportation often attract tourists to visit different places within a shorter span of time, and the country seems to be developed by generating foreign income. Similarly, perishable food and vegetables, for instance, will be transported from fields to sales outlets, so agriculture sectors will be flourished astonishingly. Thus, society will enjoy better quality of life. On the other hand, the opponents of above-mentioned arguments consider other areas, which are highly essential than the transportation need to be funded. Firstly, the government official implement necessary counter measures to reduce the cost of living. In such scenarios, subsidies and loans are availed to buy affordable houses, start new businesses, for example. Another possible area is to be supported is our environment from getting polluted. Therefore, the authority would start investing in green energies such as wind, tide and so on. I strongly think that all basic service sectors required to be financed since this initiative will bring a tremendous change which uplift not individuals’ life but a country as a whole witness properties. In conclusion, even though people have different opinions about which are areas to be financed more than others. I view that every basic amenities need to be enhanced and no sector should exclude.