NOWADAYS MANY PEOPLE CHOOSE TO BE SELF-EMPLOYED, RATHER THAN TO WORK FOR A COMPANY OR ORGANIZATION. WHY MIGHT THIS BE THE CASE? WHAT COULD BE THE DISADVANTAGES OF BEING SELF-EMPLOYED?

The world is moving forward rapidly, and it has opened up several opportunities for people in numerous sectors. Although there are positions available in big enterprises, people are choosing to work in a personal space. This essay will discuss what engenders self-employment and also provide details about few adverse effects of it. Because of the increasing availability of resources, it has become possible for people in developing and developed nations to establish their businesses. Self-employment provides a sense of freedom. For instance, in large companies or organizations, every employee is imposed on work under certain rules and regulations. Workers must follow working hours like in a corporate job of nine to five. In addition to that, they are ordered to ensure their superior's ideas rather than working with their imagination. To give another example, salary is based on the position of the job holder and not on the worker's ability. Moreover, it becomes difficult to get promoted in great enterprises because recognising good work is delayed. Although it is merely difficult to establish a personal company, many people are inclined towards that direction. On the other hand, it has various risk factors that a person should be ready to face. Usually, new companies suffer finding an investor to support them. So that, financial stability is always a huge concern. In addition to that, ample organizations cover health insurance and accord fully paid maternity leave for the staff. However, newly formed businesses can not afford to do that. Moreover, plenty of clients or customers look for an adequate employer's experience before giving them work. Although the employer might present the best ideas, chances of getting work are usually uncertain. Furthermore, it requires a great deal of money to establish an infrastructure of a workplace. In conclusion, there are radicle reasons behind starting self-employment. However, as the saying goes, every coin has two sides; it also has some advantages and disadvantages.