Being a celebrity - such as famous film star or sports personality - brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems.

Nowadays, there are many people who deem fame in different ways. While some persons hold that public acclaim will bring renown and wealth, others, including me, assert that being a celebrity have the potential to cause misery and privacy invasion for famous individuals. On the one hand, a group of people opines that popularity has several disadvantages for famous people. Firstly, such people do not have control over their personal life since photographers and reporters try to pry into the affairs of their personal lives. For example, most celebrities, such as film stars and football players, claim that they are disturbed by media while having dinner or browsing in shopping malls. In addition, they allege that there are some individuals who disseminate rumours on social media by posting false news and information so such distinguished figures are likely to respond to the criticisms that arise from those rumours. Therefore, being a well-known celebrity brings nothing but misery since famous people are not able to enjoy their privacy and popularity. On the other hand, many people believe that fame can provide celebrities with wealth and comfort. This is mainly because renowned individuals are paid substantial salaries for acting in movies or playing in games. Nevertheless, what such people fail to see is that the lifespan of popularity is short in many cases since there is the possibility that the public lose their interest after a while. For instance, Football players may not have a high level of respect when they retire. However, such fate is not true for some actors or actresses, because they might receive public attention for the whole of their lives. In conclusion, although one school of thought claims that being a celebrity will bring fortune and fame for renewed people, I contend that such a state will bring about difficulties since famous people are annoyed by media and public invasion