Some people claim that there are more disadvantages of the car than its advantages. Do you agree or disagree? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having a car.

Although having a car is more comfortable and time -saving, it also has disadvantages of affecting the environment. This essay will discuss people owning and travelling with a private car making them convenient and cut down on travelling time, but it also caused pollutions and traffic jams. Whilst acknowledging there are advantages of travelling via a private car, the essay will argue that the disadvantages of travelling with private cars outweigh the advantages. The main advantage of having a car is convenience and freedom of travel. When owning a car you do not need to worry about the public transportation's schedule and lengthy waiting time of the public bus/train arrivals. It also cut down on the travelling time and inconvenience of planning the routes. Moreover, travelling in a car is more comfortable that you are able to have a private journey with your family and children unlike the public transport to share with other strangers. For example, in some emergency cases such as health issues which happened at midnight or remote area that public transportations are unable to reach and, which requires immediate medical attention from the healthcare professional, owning a car is much more flexible and lifesaving to transfer the patient to the hospital. So, most of the people trying to buy their own cars instead of taking public transportations. On the other hand, more and more people owning a car not only caused the problem of traffic jams but also caused pollutions to the environment. And that leads to huge damage to human health and all living beings on earth. For example, due to,pollutions climate changes happened and icebergs are disappearing caused the polar bear's difficulty to survive. And more private cars on roads caused traffic congestion made all public and private transports commuters require to wait a certain amount of time and delay their journey due to the problem. Moreover, the cost of buying and maintaining a private car needs to spend a large amount of money such as paying tax, car park fees and fuel, etc. So, those are the serious problems caused by owning a car, and we need to consider reducing it and promote to use of public transportations. In conclusion, the government should set up public transportation to be more flexible, accessible, safe and efficient and promote people to take public transport than buying a car