Nowadays online shopping is rapidly replacing physical shopping in stores. What are the positives and negatives of this development in your opinion? Give some relevant examples.

Over the past few years, online shopping has become a new trend among youth. In addition, this ongoing trend changes peoples’ thoughts of visiting to market and small individual shops. First and foremost, online shopping is very convenient for the customers because they can visit the store’s website, choose items and pay for them. Then, they get their desired items in a matter of hours. Therefore, the stores do not have to invest on man power and shopping malls. This alone is a huge advantage of online shopping. Another usefulness is that customers can visit multiple online stores and compare prices and features of products. Therefore, online shopping has no limitation of stock. Since it provides unlimited number of online stores both locally and internationally. As a result, this also helps get more shoppers and more profit. However, the proliferation of internet shopping has some adverse effects. The most common consideration is identity theft and credit card fraud. This is an issue of concern when shopping online. There have been investigations where hackers steal shoppers private data from online store databases and use them fraudulently. Another concern is the issue of the augmentation of fake products. There are e-commerce stores which display original pictures of certain products. Then this step of delivery is proceeded to overseas illegally. Hence, fake version gets delivered to the destinations. In conclusion, I believe that people need to be more cautious when doing online shopping. This is because looks can be deceiving. Therefore, their lives can be at low risks from fake and fraud websites.