Some people believe that it is important to spend money on family celebrations such as weddings and birthdays, while others think this is a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether to have events to celebrate relatives birthdays and weddings or not. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then explain why I believe the arguments to celebrate are stronger. There are people who argue that the benefits of celebrations outweigh their disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that it is a special moment in a person’s life where this party probably will be remembered for their whole life. It is also possible to say that it is a great opportunity to gather many friends and the whole family in the same place to enjoy that unique moment. For instance, although the high value for making an event be possible, for many people seeing all those beloved ones together is more important than any quantity of money spent. On the other hand, others believe that this is just a way to burn money. It is often argued that it costs a lot and do not compensate for the work. People often have this opinion because the huge amount of money that is asked to make a party definitively is above the price they believed is reasonable. A second point is that this value could be spent in many different ways, such as trips and clothes. For example here is that you could pay the same price or less to travel abroad and use this period in another country to learning a new language or culture. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that spend money to celebrate birthdays and mainly weddings are justified. This is because in some cases this will be a fraction of time that will never be forgotten for some individuals.