Many people spend a large amount of money on celebrating birthdays and weddings. Others think that it is unnecessary to spend so much on these events. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

People celebrate their special days such as weddings and birthdays which are considered important. While others say that it is completely a waste of money. I will discuss both opinions in the essay and then, conclude my side. In this hectic life, people only get few chances to gather as everyone is working hard to meet their expenses. Therefore, they organize functions to collect memories, celebrate and also, get a break from their busy life. In some countries, it is considered a tradition like, in India, weddings are performed in front of the society for three days with extravagant spending. Moreover, children living far from their parents like, in foreign countries, get quality time to spend with their families and relatives. The quality of time you spend matters most than the quantity. On the other hand, there is also a belief that celebrations are no more than just money wastage as they can also use this money in many ways. To illustrate, instead of throwing a party, travelling abroad at affordable price will be more beneficial that helps to learn something new about other cultures. In addition to that, adding to your knowledge is better way to invest money such as joining your desirable language learning course. In these ways, people will get to know more about other nation's living, ethics, languages and so on. In conclusion, celebrations are important in one's life and every person has their own aspect on this topic. So, I believe that celebrating your days are much more important than doing something else. You will collect memories with your loved ones to remember.