Advertising is influencing people more and more. Is this a positive or a negative trend? Give your own opinion and examples.

Nowadays, most youngsters and parents are being influenced by advertisements. In my opinion, this trend is no longer considered as advantageous. To embark on, the primary disadvantage of the Television commercials is, it stimulates an adult to purchase a product that is unnecessary. This can be commonly observed in online shopping platforms. For Example, Big billion sales on amazon, in this sales, people tend to buy the items as soon as they see the flashy advertisements, in other words, they are least bothered whether that product is really needed or not. Moreover, these kinds of adverts target an individual to spend impulsively on the products during the period of their publicity. Thus it clear that advertising platforms can be considered as influencers in space marketing. Another negative aspect is it targets children, this is mainly through their creativity in their commercials. For instance, advertisers influence adolescents by running a promotion in media with multiple colours which really attracts them. This would force youth to purchase those items. In addition to that, these flashy advertisements particularly in the case of junk foods can show a negative impact on their health. Hence, this kind of canvassing can be considered deleterious for adolescents in society. In conclusion, Even though publicity might have some benefits, its disadvantages are even more poised in all classes of people in society. In my view, It really targets people to purchase things,despite their necessities.