Some people think that the government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children. While other people think it is the fault of the parents. Discuss both side and give your opinion

In recent years, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems caused by obesity in the wealthy countries. Among them, a rising rate of overweight children is especially a big issue. In my perspective, the government is the most responsible for this problem rather than the parents. I will provide a balanced discussion in the following sections. First, some individuals argue that a child's obesity is the parent's fault in that they are not caring for their children enough or that they are indulging them too much. There are many parents who try very hard to gain as much information as possible to raise their children healthy, while other parents cannot afford such time and effort in their busy daily lives usually because of poverty. As children cannot choose their parents, it is only at school that teachers and friends can give them important knowledge. Furthermore, whether rich or poor is not a big issue about this problem. As society becomes mature, more people have become enable to instantly get what they want at local convenience stores without any profound thought and they easily become obese. Medical expenses in Japan are mainly covered by the Japanese government, for example, which means that the more weight they gain, the more expenses from tax are needed to take care of those with obesity-induced diseases. Therefore, in order to reduce the financial burden of medical issues in our society, both the municipal and local governments should take some countermeasures such as education for children, working people, and would-be mothers. In conclusion, although some people insist that child obesity is the parent's responsibility, it is actually a matter of community. All of us not only the government should think about our future society and establish some educational programs to make children grow up to be competent citizens in the near future.