With all the problems in the world today, spending money on space exploration is a complete waste. The money could be better spent on other causes.

Whether is it necessary to invest in space expedition or not divides people into two. There are some people who think that the research is waste of money, and the amount could be better used to develop other areas of society. To a large extent, I disagree with the statement since outer space studies have made many positive changes in the day-to-day life of mankind. Admittedly, when the entire world invests an exorbitant money on researching outer space, it seems to be unnecessary for many. This is because they hardly aware about its benefits. Those opposing probably consider the fund could be better utilized for the construction of public infrastructures. However, for example, digital imaging was actually formulated to analise satellite images of the moon. Eventually, the same technique incorporated in the medical field; therefore, it is clear that many technologies we use today is originally developed for space excavation. Despite the above-mentioned view, by conducting space studies, human population has been benefited. Firstly, the fast-paced communication is only possible as the presence of satellite on the orbits. If the USA did not allocate fund to develop this, mankind would not have facilities, for instance, the internet and online services. Similarly, the studies may assist to find another planet, where humans could settle and escape from extreme climates and pollutants. Thus, the advantages of space studies are so evident. In conclusion, even though some people are sceptical about squandering money on space research, I strongly think that it has been bringing more merits than negligible demerits to the world.