These days Internet-based courses have become a popular alternative to university-based courses. Some students prefer this type of learning because they do not need to attend lectures. Others argue that it is important to study at university. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays the classrooms also transforming to digitalization, where students no longer need to attend lectures in their classroom, what is necessary is their either PC, laptop or smartphone. But, a question still arises that whether completing their academics is worthful by attending whole lectures in the university or can achieve through the internet-based courses. After the outbreak of the pandemic, all academic institutions are shut down due to the enforcement of a lockdown by the government, where students are forced to complete their remaining studies by attending lectures through webinars such as Zoom, where lecturers are able to provide their lectures through video conferencing, due to this reason, a number of universities begin to offer a diverse range of internet-based courses, where a large scale of students start preferring because of easily accessible, no need to travel to accomplish degrees by leaving their hometown, reasonable rates, achieve multiple degrees simultaneously and can attend classes anywhere. However, attending classes in-person within the university is more preferable in an account of when a person attend and have his lectures in the university, at that time he gets ample opportunity to make camaraderies, able to have great communication with them, moreover, student able to study properly in-classroom due to the arena and able to communicate, ask doubts and able to meet professors personally, whereas overall is not possible in webinar classes. In the case of the online classes, a range of students fail to have proper concentration and often diverted by Gmails and social media chats, no restrictions in following the universities rules and regulations, also, the wrong advantages are taken by the bunkers, although they will definitely join webinars, they will be doing something else, for instance, sleeping and talking with their friends on phone or doing other activities. Additionally, the practical classes are not possible because students cannot afford equipment or keep things at a home, such as the machines for the engineer students. In conclusion, students should prefer to study in the university and attend their lectures in-person as they will remain in principle and even able to gain friends, while in online classes, you could hardly able to make friends as there is no freedom to talk or share their views, henceforth, no productivity, but it is utilizing only in the case of emergency like in the case of a pandemic for compensating the loss of studies that are left.