Nowadays, people have greater access to fast food Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvanatages

In recent times, people have easy access to fast food, while this has pros and cons, this essay will show that its merits outweighs its demerits. On the one hand, one of the drawbacks of this type of food option is that it contains high amounts of unhealthy sugar and unsaturated fat. These ingredients when consumed in high proportions, and over a prolonged period of time predisposes one to obesity. For example, reports of different studies have shown that a direct link exists between the consumption of foods high in these nutrients and obesity. Due to the fact that these meals put people at risk of accumulating excess body fat. Also, these meals are sometimes prepared in an unhealthy situation, thereby making them harmful to its consumers. On the other hand, it is convenient. In other words, it is readily available, thereby making it easy for individuals with a tight schedule to feed themselves. According to the daily times' magazine, a significant proportion of persons who patronize fast meal outlets do so because it is convenient to them. As a result of this, people tend to turn to these food outlets. Additionally, it is time-efficient, that is to,say that it enables people to concentrate on other aspects of life rather than frequently cooking. To illustrate, a report in the annual women's guide magazine showed that these food outlets have enabled a number of mothers and wives to concentrate on their careers. In conclusion, people have greater access to junk foods nowadays, despite the fact that it is unhealthy when eaten in very high proportion, the fact that it is convenient and time-efficient has been proven that its benefits outweighs its drawbacks.