Although there is a lot of translation software available, learning a language still could be advantageous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, translation programs and applications are everywhere. Moreover, it is able to translate any language from around the globe. However, learning the languages by yourself is far more beneficial. I personally agree with this statement. The following paragraphs will explain and clarify the statement above. on the other hand, it is true that the translation software is evolving by the minute. Nevertheless, learning a new language has great benefits. For example, broadening one's knowledge of other cultures, improving memory, and critical thinking. Also, learning and speaking another language than your native is a great way to increase your employment opportunities and improve the value of your degree. on the other hand, translations provided by the apps are not reliable and the reasons are it is a literal translation that means it cannot translate slang or if there is a double meaning. It fails to give the intended meaning and context. On the contrary, being an expert in the other language helps a lot in these scenarios because it enables you to understand the true meaning of a sentence. in conclusion, even though translation software is free and accessible it is unreliable. One should learn a new language since it has great adventures.