Many countries face the problem of low voter turnout in their democratic elections. What are the problems associated with it and suggest solutions?

In the past two,year there have been fewer people participating in the elections around the world. One cause could be the pandemic of covid-19 that left hundreds of deaths. The pandemic has cost the lives of many people, which could be one of the problems why democratic elections count with a low rate of voters. Another problem related to the pandemic could be the fear of the people contracting this disease and being around another person. They prefer not to go to the elections in order to be safe in their home. The problems associated with those few people choosing the president of the country made it cost that the majority of the population are not represented and that is a big issue, because it would make a lot of people angry and left out by their side. One solution could be more protocols of safeties in order to combat the covid-19, for example, mask, alcohol, hand sanitiser, among others and also restrictions for the population, such as the distancing required. Another solution could be more participation of the politicians in the lives of the people, for example doing meetings about a problem in their society, marching for the gender violence in order to generate participation of the public in the elections. To conclude, while there are some problems with the low rate of participation in democratic elections, if the populations and the politicians make some changes for the safety and the good of the people, the rate can go higher.