An international language would remove one of the main differences which separates people of different nationalities and this would lead to greater international understanding and co-operation. There should be one international language which everyone agrees to learn and speak. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Out of many differences between the people of various countries, language is one big barrier that stops people from coming together. In my opinion this statement is quite true, as when people will find it difficult to communicate with anyone they would try to avoid any sort of interaction with them. Hence, it is important that all the governments must agree to one language be adopted by the countries as a universal language and that should be taught in all the countries at the school level. When people come together from different backgrounds, speaking in a variety of styles and using translators to deliver their opinion to the other person then it creates a delay in understanding which leads to minimum interaction with those individuals. If this obstacle gets removed by adopting one language by all nations then the conversation between people would become less tedious and understandable by both parties. Although, it is a big challenge for all the governments to agree on giving one language a universal status because this involves political decisions as well. Giving any one language a worldly rank would make that nation stronger compared to the rest of the nations. If we see, English and French have a strong economic status which overall has increased the standard of these nations. Making them a benchmark for immigrations to different places. If we look around, the very basic example we find is in the schools where students from different backgrounds study, and face difficulties if any new enrollment admits to the school with a different speaking way. The acceptance of such students become a problem for the rest of the pupils. Therefore, if everyone is taught at least one single language which can be utilised everywhere in the world then this would minimise the barriers for people of all ages.