Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In our modern time, people relay information differently as a result of technological advancement. In my opinion, relationships have, for the most part, improved in two major ways through this phenomenon. I am also convinced the use of new means of communication, made available through internet, could potentially give rise to less meaningful interactions. It is my view that, on e personal level, technology has enabled us to stay in touch more easily. People used to commuicate through the postal system if they wished to contact someone who lived far from them. This system was cumbersome and often led to loss of connection. Through programs such as Skype or Whatsapp, everyone can now speak to their friends and relatives around the world whenever they pelase. In addition, whereas before working professinal professional had limited opportnity to get to know their colleagues, they can, at the present time, use various websites to find out about them. Websites such as Instagram or Linkedin have helped staff members to find common interests to talk about at work. I further believe that, Internet-based platforms sway individuals into staying connected mainly in the virtual world. For example, there are people who have hundreds of “friends” on sites such as Facebook, yet they rarely speak to them about important issues in life. Another reason why relationship may at times remain superficial could be attributed to impaired social skills. Since some people refrain from socializing in real-life situations and instead chat with others through the internet, they fail to establish deep connections through face-to-face communication. The youth, in particular, might prefer to spend their time online and miss the chance to practise their skills to form intimate relationships. In conclusion, technological innovations have revolutionized both our personal and professinal lives by allowing us to communicate with friends, relatives and colleagues less effortfully. We can also discover a lot more about others’ interest thorugh social media. From my perspective, however, since some poeple prefer to spend their time online, missing the chance to develope their social skills, engaging in cutting-edge forms of communication could diminish the depth of their relationships.