Some people prefer to buy local products while others prefer international products. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Capitalism has widened a consumer’s horizon to several possibilities regarding shopping. It is possible to find those people who prefer shopping locally, whereas others are likely to import their goods. I strongly believe that it is more valuable for a country to have an open competitive market to the consumer decide which product they will buy. To begin with, buying international products may help improving Change the form of the verb improve show examples the quality locally. In other words, having a wider option of products, people tend to look for those which presents better quality. Therefore, it could boost the quality of those produced internally. To illustrate, in Brazil some cosmetic producers know that they need to compete with international brands that already had established their name and quality in the market. Then, if they want to capture the attention of the future clients, they do not only need to have a competitive price, but also outstanding quality. On the other hand, imported products usually have higher taxes and in some countries, their final price may increase significantly. To explain, international products are beneficial for a country to provide options for citizens, because is their right to choose what they are consuming regardless the price. Rarely are the nations where taxes are an important matter if they have a well-established economy. It is to say that if the population receives good wages in a powerful money, such as pounds or American dollars, they will not bother with unfair government policies, because they will continue to buy at free will. In conclusion, I strongly defend the freedom of choice. It is a nation’s responsibility to provide the free market competition, because it will give options for their citizens with good quality products even though it has higher taxation. It is pointless to discuss where these goods come from.