Some people think that the news media has become much more influential in people’s lives today and it is a negative development. Do you agree or disagree?

Influence of newspapers on their readers is astonishingly high, however, many consider it is a negative trend. I personally support the view to a large extent as readers tend to follow the news providers blindly and the agencies often use this medium to propagate their ideology, which may not be positive. This essay will support my view and give a proper conclusion at the end. First and foremost, these days, many news outlets disseminate wrong facts and figures in order to manipulate its subscribers. By doing this, the readers start believing the views of the media rather finding actual reality. For instance, toxic content and false concepts tend to install in their subscribers, and they have been used as an instrument for a wrong cause. Thus, this development tends to be abnormal and detrimental outcomes are so evident. Secondly, the development of toxic ideology may damage the fabric of society. To illustrate this, a few years ago, there was an American television telecasted that the world is going to end by 2000. Due to this, many people gathered a place for a prayer service. Unfortunately, the gathers were not only cheated, but looted: a conflict was erupted and many were killed. Because of the misconcept, which was developed by news agency, people seem to fight each other and this may lead to social unrest and conflicts. In conclusion, it seems that we officially ended an era of fake and manipulative news. I firmly consider that news is influential but mostly in a negative perspective.