Some people say History is one of most important school subjects other people think that, in today world,subject like science and technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A group of individuals present the view that history is a vital subject in schools and it is important that children be taught about the past, whereas others believe due to this modern world, subjects such as Science and Technology are more crucial. In this essay, I will attempt to outline both ideas and provide my perspective. On the one hand, advocates of history believe that knowledge about the past plays a crucial role in understanding the present and predicting the future, This is because they believe that past experiences will likely be repeated in the future, which will assist humanity in overcoming future challenges. For example, many years ago, the globe experienced a pandemic that killed thousands of people in many countries, similar to the one that we live with nowadays. This way, knowledge about history can assist society members in dealing with today's challenges with the COVID-19 pandemic. On the other hand, science and technology subjects are more relevant because they enable our lifestyle development and progress. In other words, only these lessons can effectively transform the world, make life more convenient, and improve an individual's well-being. For instance, the development of new medicines is of greater importance than any historical moment. In my opinion, although learning about the past helps us to understand the current world issues so that we can confront the challenges efficiently, the benefit of prioritizing scientific and technological subjects is significantly high because it provides unexampled comfort and progress in our lives. To sum up, while they both have their own significance and importance, science and technology have a more immediate impact on people's daily lives and the way society works.