People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities? You should give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience.

People have differing views about who should get responsibility to lead the next generation to be responsible people in the future. Although school‘s teaching is an essential part, I also believe that the care and love of parents since their children ’s very young age is an efficient method also. On the one hand, I understand why some people think that school is the best place to increase the number of respectful children. Firstly, it is thought that children can acquire great skills such as cooperation, empathy, communication, from activities or curriculum of schools, for instance, group work, class interaction and learning. Secondly, forcing children to obey the rules is also an important lesson for children. Therefore, schools simulate situations in society. However, I also agree with those who think that parental guidance is a great way for comprehensive leading and making children who are perfectly adequate for society. The one reason is, parents are among the top people who are familiar with their children and might be their first role model. Moreover, lots parents genuinely need to teach their children, so they try so hard to be such a good example. However, everybody is not perfect, so even parents can make mistakes and sometimes they changed themselves to be better just because they are becoming mother or father of someone. In conclusion, it seems to me that the society would have not be a better place without quality members, so schools and family should work together to build basic skills for children and make them become good members of society in the future.