Individuals should not be allowed to carry guns as it increases the crime and violence in the society. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As gun violation has been increasing in society for the last few decades, it is often argued that rifle ownership should not be allowed to common people. I support this view to a large extent since this may prevent getting a pistol in the wrong hand. The following paragraphs will support my views and give a proper conclusion. One main reason is that if mentally challenged crowds or criminals used guns, it could bring disaster to the community. Guns can save the public, but opposite scenarios are often seen most of the time. There are many incidents in the USA where folks get killed for some silly reason. Having a pistol can make an easy situation into the worst scenario in no time. For instance, in 2018, an individual who was mentally ill got on the roof of the building and open fire in a public area and end up taking hundreds of lives. So for this only reason, deadly weapons should not be allowed to the population. Moreover, having a gun at home can make things worse as kids of modern society play violent games on the computer. They may easily grab a pistol and use it for fun, which could be deadly for the family members and other individuals. For example, there are many cases worldwide where a pupil grabs a gun from home and kills another student in the school. In addition to that, the younger generation does not understand the difference between real-life and gaming life, so having a gun in their hand could bring enormous consequences. In conclusion, a rifle is not the best way to stop crime. However, only folks who are protecting society should be allowed to have guns, and for the standard population, it should be ban.