“Prevention is better than cure”. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree?

With an introduction, there is a great say which is, "prevention is better than cure". of a true meaning this saying holds great importance and it clearly proves the point which i strongly agree with. it is better to spend resources on preventive tactics than on research and treating diseases. this essay will talk on why i strongly concur with this notion. Firstly, for any solution to an health condition to gain proper acreditation it must go through several processes which is time-consuming and also financially impacting. From past history, it is good to note that governing bodies like the WHO, CDC, and others are very particular about what nature of drugs or vaccination is approved to be administered on humans. For example the present pandemic which is ravaging the world today has taken several months of study and findings to come up with a verified treatment that can be given to people. More so, it proves the point that because of the cost in time involved it is much better to take proactive meassure measure to ensure one is not infected. Also, i will need to state that the financial impact involved in coming up with a solution to a disease, it is more impacting and will demand billion to be set a side to acihve this. Majority of such resources can not be provided by individual and can only be done by governments of Nations. For example in the world today the major bodies responsible for providing adequate resources to find and mass produce treatmenet treatments for COVID19 is the government of several countries with the United States of America leading this movement. this further point to the needs for prevention as a more suitable action which is cost friendly and require less intervention of political persons. In conclusion, i strongly agree with the view that is much better to invest in preventative measures.