In many countries, school-age children spend their free time doing homework. Is it a good or a bad thing? Give examples based on your own experience.

Spending leisure time in order to complete homework is fairly common among students these days. I think the trend is detrimental because this tends not only lower the chances to socialise with friend but ruins physical health as well. This essay will support my views and conclude appropriately at the end. First and foremost, during the pastime activities, this allows school-going children to meet their friends and neighbours. This meeting is the one of the best ways to communicate with others and building trustworthy relationships, which tend have many positive impacts. Especially, when the pupils get older, they will find easy to work within a team, understand and tolerate others. For instance, the children could pursue some extracurricular activities: drawing, dancing, swimming and so on. Otherwise, if they sat and did homework, students would find difficulty to maintain social relationship. Secondly, the lack of free time activities could be harmful to both physical and mental health of the young ones. Although studying during pastime seem to be accurate, in the long run it will bring damaging effects. Because of the prolonged inactivity and social isolation, the children tend to become obese or over weight. Due to this, they often experience lack of confidence leading psychological and medical problems. It has been noted that in America, for example, many children who avoiding engaging free time activities experience mental and physical dysfunctions. In conclusion, engaging school assignments during leisure period highly likely to result in some negative impacts in students’ live. This could be both bodily and mentally dysfunctions.