Nowadays there are more and more opportunities for women than there were in the past. Some people think this situation has caused more problems than it has solved. What are your opinions?

Recently, there has been an unprecedented trend that females are receiving more choices and more decisions in every aspect of our lives, which probably raises their position in society. However, it is believed that this represents a threat instead of a solution. This essay will illustrate my opinion towards this statement. Gender inequality has always been a life-long serious problem. Fortunately, in modern times, people gain more knowledge and raise their awareness about this field than they did in the past due to the mass media and open-minded education. Women have been underestimated throughout history and now it is time for them to speak up and achieve the rewards that they deserve. Because of that, many conflicts have been solved. It is considerable that women play a crucial part in the economy. Not only do they provide a more gender-diverse working environment but they also gain a rewarding career in politics and businesses. It is more often than ever that a successful company has a female boss, particularly in developed countries where women are likely to focus on the jobs besides housing work. Angela Merkel, for example, is a role model to a successful, strong and independent woman. She is the first female prime minister of Germany that has contributed a lot to German economy and diplomacy. Women's actions have invaluable impacts on society, encouraging more females to step out of their comfort zone despite being criticised as the weakers weakest. On the other hand, the increase in opportunities for females may decrease those for males as a result. However, it is positive that men are forced to compete fairly instead of being biased like they were in the past. Moreover, this trend may create a reverse role in household stuff for men and women. Recently, there are many more men doing chores and consequently, women spend more time on themselves by hanging out with friends and starting their own hobbies. In conclusion, the rise of women ’s choices may have both positive and negative effects on our lives. However, I believe that the disadvantages can not outweigh the advantages.