In many modern socities grandchildren rarely spend any quality time with their grandparents. what do you think are the consequences of this?

The relationship between grandparents and grandchildren were always explained beautifully in kid's storybooks. However,in this contemporary era,children often don't get time to spend with their grandparents and it results in a couple of negative impacts. The first and the major reason for the separation of these two generations are the increasing favour of the nuclear family. As a result,they end up spending no valuable time together. Consequently, it affects our youngsters in many negative ways such as loss of warmth in the relationship as they are left alone in the home when their parents go to work and nobody is there to take care of them. Hence, it develops a rebel attitude towards everyone and everything and ends up being an introverted person. For example, if grandparents are there to take care of the children in the absence of parents, it will develop a sense of belonging. Furthermore, if the old and the new generations are not spending quality time together,it will generate misperceptions among both groups regarding their way of life. The second important consequence can affect any Nation as a whole. Because of the less the relationship between both the generation the less the inheritance of tradition and culture. For instance, India is a country blessed with great traditions and cultural activities. But today's generation is least aware of the importance of it. A survey conducted in 2018 has shown that youngsters who stay with their grandparents have greater knowledge about the important dates of festivals and traditional practices.etc. At the same while, we have a great source of art forms  but a higher number of them are on the verge of extinction as they were not passed from ancestors to the current youngsters. To conclude, if this problem is not addressed with the importance it deserves, it can have a huge negative impact which is capable of destroying our year-old values and our younger ones will forget to respect elders. The onus is on the father and mother to ensure that their parents and offspring are constantly being in touch with each other. Moreover, the importation of youth being raised with grandparents will have a colossal effect on society in a very positive way