In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some nations, being a landlord is of greater value than being a tenant. This essay will expound on the reasons for the phenomenon and state my views on why it is beneficial. There are numerous reasons for why they prefer having their own places than renting one.First and foremost, it gives them a sense security not only financially but also mentally.When people have their own accommodations, they have no worries about the increasing of the lease fees every year, while their properties’ value might even be elevated during the years, the phenomenon that happens especially in developing countries with high rate of inflation. In regards to the mental effects of this trend, people will become more calm which lets them spend more quality time with their families as a result of having no concerns or busy minds about their abodes. Moreover,having permanent residence will give them the opportunity to have control over their living space.They can customize and decorate their home in a way that they always wish for or there is no need to get permission from the house-owner about having the pets. In my opinion, in addition to all of the mentioned benefits, it is definitely advantageous to own a home in regards to long-term investment, not only for ourselves but also for our future generation. In some parts of the world, especially developing countries like mine, Iran,with economic instability,having your own flat may be a dream due to the uptrend in property prices. Therefore, if you are able to afford a house at the present time, you do a great favor for your children’s future as they will benefit from this long-term investment to have an everlasting place to live. In conclusion, high demand for buying a house rather than renting one seems to be rational owing to the offering of security either financially or mentally along with giving a sense of having control over your life. I believe in the positivity of this trend as a promising way for a brighter economic future for our children.