Stress-related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Stress-related diseases are more and more widespread. This essay will discuss two main causes of stress-related illness including working long hours and high-pressure jobs and it will also give two solutions including meditation and learning how to maintain good work and life balance. People tend to work for longer hours than ever before because they have high pressure to deliver always higher targets. For instance, those working in sales are subject to a target that needs to be hit within a certain time frame, which often gives great pressure and high levels of anxiety to people because unless they bring the agreed revenue for the company, they will not receive the contracted commission. This often results in mental and physical problems because they are continually working overtime to the expense of everything else. Meditation and learning to keep a good work and life balance are both critical to preventing work -related stress. People need to learn that putting in extra hours is never the solution when there is no quality. Eventually, the stress will make them ill. Although it can be hard to do, the line must be drawn at a point beyond which we never go. For example, regularly having a ten minutes break and taking a little walk outside when at work, joining a meditation and yoga class or going out to the park with friends will help you clear your mind, recharge physically and be more productive. Even stress-related illnesses will be kept away. In conclusion, stress-related sicknesses are becoming more common than ever before. However, there are things we can do to avoid them, including starting meditation and learning how to maintain good work and life balance.