Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement?

Currently, the usage of the internet becomes popular in the people’s life. It is considered that the internet has numerous of positive effects on learners. However, there are several of negative effects on them. From my perspective, I believe that the internet advantage has outweigh disadvantage. I support this view and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, it is commonly believed that there are several benefits of using the internet in the learning process. To clarify this, the internet technology provides useful resources of valuable information to learners. For instance, students able to find materials of learning from several websites to support their research. Other benefits of that, it keeps teachers and learners to connect each other by using social applications which is helps them to submit their projects. lastly, the school can post any school news on the internet, and makes different social activities to attract much more students. Moreover, all these website activities on the internet will improve their cognitive skills to them. However, the internet has a lot of drawbacks on students. On the other words, it impacts on their concentration when they are studying on it. For instance, they will face many advertisements that will make them not focus on their task. Secondly, learners have been dependent on the internet to get ready assignments or by taking from others without work on it by their mind skills. To conclude, after analyzing both sides of the arguments it is not hard to see that, consuming of use the internet in the learning process has large great benefits than its drawbacks.