Some countries today have passed laws against smoking tobacco in public buildings such as offices and restaurants. Other countries have no intention of doing this. Consider the possible arguments on both sides of this debate, and reach your own conclusion on which side you favor.

These days tobacco related mortality and morbidity rate is significantly increased all over the world. Some countries have introduced smoke-free laws; for protect those who do not smoke from secondhand smoke and help tobacco users quit. There are arguments on both sides of this very debate, and I will discuss them now. On the one hand, some democratic countries prefer the rule that people should have freedom in their choice, but they don't concern that it's affecting public health. It is an irrefutable fact that smoking leads to lung cancer and other such potentially fatal ailments. Moreover, critics of smoke-free legislation also highlight the difficulty in government controlling implementation because cigarettes are a drug. One of the substance abuses. By contrast, few regions who support the anti-smoking rules are giving opportunities based on human rights to both sides of individuals. For instance, in Switzerland, prohibiting smoking in public spaces, however, just confirms smoking in special areas. These simple steps to protect children and pregnant women from secondhand smoking. It might also be said that following the rule is a great way to reduce cigarette butt waste. These litters contain chemical toxins into water and soil, where they can remain for as long as more than 10 years, but some people thought that they were produced by paper. Overall, smoking is a personal choice and governments will probably not ban tobacco in the near future. If smokers would have consciously used a smoking area which is lessen risk of secondhand smoking and tobacco butts waste.