An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What can be done to deal with this situation?

A large number of professionals, such as physicians and educators are migrating to developed countries from their home countries. This would cause serious problems, especially for the Poor population including depriving them of medical & Educational facilities. Regimes can deal with these problems by increasing the number of job opportunities and wages and benefits in the country. First of all, this migration will reduce the healthcare system in poorer countries. This is because this will further reduce the medical staff in such nations and in case of inadequate medical persons only the powerful and wealthy communities be able to access these facilities. For example, as per a conducted by The Time Magazine, in India, medical assistance is already so expensive that only 20% of the population can afford such resources. Additionally, in under-developed nations, there are very limited educational facilities are available for their population and if teachers will move to developed nations this would be almost impossible for the poor people to afford education. As a consequence of this, the poor will become poorer and the rich will become richer which is dangerous for any democracy. To deal with these challenges and improve the lives of the populace, governments have many options available to them. First off, in order to retain professionals, regimes should increase the wages and benefits for such educated people who are not only important for the nation but also helps in developing the nation’s economy. For instance, currently, in most of the under-developed world, several educated specialists are working on minimum wages and bare minimum benefits just because of their salary structure. Moreover, the government should create more job opportunities and improve the existing infrastructure in the field of such sectors so that professionals do not rely on another province for jobs and good packages. To conclude, if more and more people will migrate to developed states then life in the under-developed world become really tough for the populace as there will no resources left for them and increased job opportunities and packages are the steps that ministries can take to stop this movement.