The use of mobile phones cause social, medical and technical problems. What forms do these problems take? Do you agree or disagree?

Mobile phones have changed the way people make and sustain connections with others around the globe. While phones have eroded the archaic culture of writing and mailing letters, which take ages to deliver or even get missing in transit, they have also caused social, medical, and technical problems. In addition to discussing the forms that these challenges take, this essay will also be elucidating the benefits of mobile devices, which I believe outweigh the downsides. A mobile phone is a pocket-sized device for the sole purpose of communication – what is life without communication? Mobile devices have undergone tremendous changes over the years and modernized versions like ‘Android’ and ‘Apple’ now have the option to install engaging apps including ‘Facebook’, ‘Twitter’, and ‘Instagram’, which have advanced instant communication and feedback. Although used for noble causes, handsets have associated social, medical, and technical problems ranging from teenager’s absent-mindedness while en route, inability to initiate and sustain physical conversations, and in worse cases, the nurture of suicidal thoughts due to the inability to purchase a particular type of phone associated with folk of higher social status. Despite these negative effects, cells have enhanced lives by providing the opportunity for individuals to enjoy the experience of countries without physically visiting these countries. One of the activities I use to allay my fears about life and failures is the visit of new places. I do not have the luxury to purchase a television, so I resort to my mobile phone to visit places like Canada, Spain, India and the likes. In those moments when I am soaked with asking ‘ siri’ and ‘google’ to show and tell me about the most beautiful places in these countries, I let go of my fears and illuminate my mind with the beauties of the world, feeling and having conversations like I have been there. Moreso, cellphones have afforded many the opportunity to indulge in distance learning. I remember the days of my growing up, my little sister always desired a degree in Psychology from the University of London. Although we were impoverished, I believed that if she has a mobile device, she would have been able to scout for scholarships, even if they were only distance learning scholarships. Disadvantaged individuals (like my sister) – those who are incapacitated by funding or have tried and failed at visa applications – can achieve their dreams of gaining a degree from universities overseas. All they need do is connect via their mobile device and they can complete the modules and examinations required to scale through. In summary, in as much as the use of cellphones may do damage to one’s health, it still does more good than harm.