In many families today, both the parents are working. What are the advantages and disadvantages of it?

Should both parents work? One famous journal stated that if both mother and father are working the youth will be neglected. Although, some argue that financial circumstances dictate the situation and they must go to jobs to balance their lives. I believe there are benefits and drawbacks on both sides. To begin with, from a financial perspective both parents are forced to work sometimes in order to provide for the kids. To illustrate this, when parents work at the same time they will be in a better position to cover the child’s expenses. As is known that these days everything is expensive. In particular, education fees these days are extremely inflated. Previously, the fee for one was around fifteen thousand riyals but now it is around thirty thousand riyals. In addition, toys and clothes are becoming more and more expensive. Technology has advanced so much that a child’s toy can cost more than a thousand riyals. Ads these days are advertising toy laptops and toy smartphones for children. On the other hand, one problem of both parents in work is that the child will be neglected. Consequently, they will suffer from many perspectives. Firstly, schoolwork will inevitably suffer. For instance, if a child is not doing well at school who will take care of this if both parents are too busy working. Schools have too many children to deal with so they might not solve the problem. Furthermore, the psychological effects of this on the child can be catastrophic. There is no one to guide the youth the way the parents would. A kid must have motherly and fatherly attention. To sum up, I believe that whether the parents work or not a minor must get sufficient attention. Perhaps the parents stay in touch with the juvenile from work. In addition, they must spend time with them and not be too busy after returning from work.