Some people think that team sports prepare children for work life but others think individual sports are better. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. 21.8

Sports are an integral part of life. It is argued by some that group sports can teach children about work-life whereas, others believe that individual games are more effective. This essay will examine both views and provide a fitting conclusion. On the one hand, being part of a team can imbibe many qualities into youngsters such as unity, trust, leadership and most importantly, how to build relationships. This is because when children play with a bunch of other kids, they learn effective interpersonal communication and also about the various dynamics between people. For instance, someone who has experience captaining an athletics team will not find it that difficult to hold a management role at the workplace. On the other hand, a lone athlete has attributes such as perseverance, accountability, hard work, and the determination to never give up. From an employer's point of view, these are very important aspects of a potential candidate's personality. Hence, an individual with these skills can easily hold a job and is most likely to be successful in the office. Such as, an employee with these values can meet deadlines and targets efficiently, and make sound decisions for themselves. They will also have proper awareness regarding their capabilities and will know how to improve in order to achieve optimum results. In conclusion, both forms of sport have their unique advantages because, while one develops communication, the other teaches work ethic. In my opinion, the learnings from a team sport that can be applied at a job are significantly more valuable than those from individual sports.