The only thing that interferes with my learning is education"- Albert Einstein. What did he mean by that? Do you think he is correct?

The famous quote by Albert Einstein " The only thing that interferes with my learning is education", highlights the gap between the formal educational systems and the knowledge one acquires through learning from real-world experimentation. I strongly feel that Einstein was absolutely correct as the institutions generally emphasize more on grades and creating market-ready employees rather than enhancing skills. Firstly, most schools follow the curriculum which has been the same for years without any revisions. This syllabus has become so obsolete that it does not hold any relevance in today's fast-changing needs. In the era of digitization, the focus is still more on teaching to cram the formulas, tables and templates. Students are taught to confirm rather than to question. This hinders cognitive thinking and fails to ignite curiosity among students to explore and experiment. Einstein, a pioneer of groundbreaking scientific theories, valued imagination and self-driven enquiry more. Secondly, there is a lot of competition among the schools as well as the students, subconsciously they focus on acquiring higher grades with the target of getting high-salaried jobs. It is one of the main reasons that even parents do not raise concerns with institutions to change their approach. When the classroom becomes overly rigid or test-centric, it may interfere with a student's intrinsic motivation to learn. In conclusion, Einstein highlights a paradox in modern education as an inflexible system. He advocated for a learning environment that encourages curiosity, creativity and critical thinking, therefore, urging educators and institutions to rethink how learning is facilitated and to create systems that inspire rather than constrain the learner's mind.