Over recent years, mobile phones have become an indispensable tool in our daily lives. However, there are several problems such as social and medical which must not be ignored. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of mobile phones.

One of the greatest threats to modern-day living is the depletion of the sources that provide us with the energy to maintain our lives.Most of the world's current energy needs get fulfilled from fossil fuels. However, fossil fuels like petroleum and coal come at a price. They do no only cost us money, but also degrade our environment by polluting it. Moreover, these sources of energy are nowhere close to being renewable and are on the verge of being extinct. Because of these issues, renewable sources of energy like solar power are getting popularised at an unprecedented rate. Using solar power as a source of household energy has its own unique advantages. Once harnessed,solar energy has virtually no operational cost, this makes it a cheaper option as compared to the other sources of energy. Secondly, the process of harnessing energy from the sun does not result in any harm to the environment, as it is completely pollution-free. However, every coin has two sides. There are some disadvantages of using solar power as a source of domestic energy too. Firstly, the semiconductors used in converting solar power into electricity are made up of expensive metals, thus making it costlier to install a power system. Secondly, solar systems are hard to maintain because they are made up of glass.Any dust on them obstructs the reflection of sunlight and consequently makes the solar system inefficient to run. Lastly, solar power systems can only be productive at locations where there is plenty of sunlight all year around. In Conclusion, generating energy from sunlight has several benefits and drawbacks. In my opinion, both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I tend to believe that solar energy is the only sustainable solution for our energy needs.