Education and health care should be funded by the government and free for everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Governments require to invest more in building schools and hospitals in order to offer these are free, according to some. However, I firmly believe that even though it is good to be funded these areas by authorities, financial status of patients and aptitude of students need to be taken into account before deciding whether they are eligible to receive the free services. Admittedly, providing education and health services without any charges is impressive to a certain extent, but it may not be feasible as well as possible. Because many nations are either underprivileged or their some privileged citizens exploit the free services for wrong causes, the intension of the policy hardly attains its intended results. For instance, in India, many affluent families enroll in state-owned schools and admit government founded hospitals even though they are capable to afford private institutions. By doing this, they exploit the services are planned to benefit the lower income group. However, if the authorities develop a plan to find suitable candidates to receive free services would be better. Firstly, talented and interested students of financially unstable families need to be selected to receive education without any fees. Similarly, patients belonged to below the poverty line should not be charged at both hospitals and clinics to avail treatments. To illustrate this, Kerala, an Indian state, where different insurance policies are developed to teat poor patients free of cost, and in schools, economically weaker students are supported by lump some grands. In conclusion, some advocate that schools and hospitals should not charge fees from their customers. In my view, citizens should be monitored for their eligibilities to receive this scheme, otherwise the countries will become financially drained.