With deforestation, urban development, and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered as they lose their habitat, and some are even threatened to the point of extinction. Do you think it is important to protect animals? What measures can be taken to deal with this problem?

There is a common belief that many animals face serious dreads relating to losing their habitat and more importantly, becoming extinct due to cut down trees, sprawled cities and unlawfully shot animals. I certainly think that it is essential to preserve all kinds of animals (wild and domestic) and some urgent measures should be implemented in this regard. The primary reason why animals should be protected is each of them bears a unique role in the ecosystem chain and disappearing a single element of this sequence may beget catastrophic consequences. For example, wolves are named to be “sanitarians” of the wildlife and mainly old and physically infirm animals turn to be their prey. Therefore, wolves play an enormous role in natural selection to eliminate those animals with poor health conditions. However, eventually in some parts of the world wolfs have become endangered because of the massive shooting by poachers every. Another reason why animals should be under constant protection all the time is that human beings entirely depend on animals for food. Animals supply people with meat and dairy products which are vital for a diet. The extinction of animals may create a serious food dearth in the short run and severe health issues in the long run. Nevertheless, domestic animals also require spacious areas for grazing which become less and less due to the urban development. Numerous solutions can be approached to stop animals to be extinct. Firstly, the governments should impose a strict ban on the cutting of trees in forests. Moreover, new forestry zones are essential to be built with intensive support of local communities and businesses as a part of social responsibility. Secondly, required measures should be done to curb the urbanization process. Halting the increase in the size of one big city only should be supplemented by creating equal bases for developing all other relatively smaller cities. Finally, illegal hunting should be considered a matter of a serious crime. Consequently, relevant organizations should enhance the control over illegal hunting and impose a noticeable punishment for those unlawful behaviors. In conclusion, deforestation, urban development, and illegal hunting are considered to be reasons for animal extinction these days. I believe, imposing restrictions on cutting trees and managing urban development properly, in line with prohibiting illegal hunting may eventually help to solve the aforementioned issue.