Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that it is meaningless to protect wild animals as they are less useful for humans. I strongly disagree with this point of view. From my point of view, I believe that money spent on wildlife is not a waste. It is true that zoos are good resources for education. This platform allows humans, especially children, to observe many different types of animals with their own eyes. Moreover, zoos prevent wild animals from extinction influenced by human activities. One of the main activities is illegal hunting that leads to the extinction of wild animals. This is due to the increasing need for the fur of wild animals and ivory at the illegal trade markets. Therefore, protecting wildlife is meaningful not only for their own preservation, but also for the education of our future generation. In addition, wild animals are important to our ecosystem. The food chains will generate chain reactions if one of the species disappears on the earth. Therefore, a missing link on the chain will lead to the reduction of food for more creatures. For example, many sea animals will starve to death if the whale disappears, whose dead body is the main source of food for numerous creatures living underwater. Besides, the organic nutrients from animals are essential for the growth of plants. By protecting wild creatures, we can also preserve the stability of the ecosystem. Hence, wild animals should be protected to help with ecological balance and diversity. In conclusion, it’s meaningful to conserve wild animals because of educational and humanitarian purposes. Besides, it’s crucial for maintaining a healthy ecosystem.