Task 2: Many people are travelling to other countries. Why? Is it a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, it is true that international travel is gaining more popularity. This trend can be attributed to many culprits, yet in my opinion, I am more convinced that it is overall negative. It is undeniable that there are several reasons which spur a majority of people to travel to other nations. First of all, it plays a significant role in exchanging culture and customs among different countries and regions. To be more specific, through travelling to far-off destinations, tourists could broaden their horizons and obtain fascinating experiences about exotic cuisine and unique heritage. Besides, regarding the macro aspect, international travel has a great potential for boosting the economy. In particular, many eco-tourism attracts a huge number of visitors each year, which creates more job opportunities for indigeous residents and increases turnover for travel companies. Nevertheless, I hold a firm belief that it seems to be a negative trend on account of the following evidence. There is an irrefutable fact that traveling to other countries is able to take its toll on the natural environment. For instance, toxic gases and carbon dioxide from means of transport are considered as the main cause of air pollution, so the more people travel, the more polluted nature is. Furthermore, increasing international tourism is able to result in the fast spread of many pandemics. This can be exemplified by the case of COVID-19, this epidemic has recently outbroken again by a novel virus from India because of getting from countries to countries. In conclusion, the temporary relocating to other countries is caused by many roots. However, I strongly believe that this trend is considered negative due to its more significant drawbacks.